Recipe: Dessert or Meal? Cherry “Sundae”

Standard

This is one of my favorite things to eat lately!  If you follow me on Instagram or see my feed on my page of the book of face, you may have noticed.  This is barely a recipe.  However, I will highlight it here because the taste sensation is (to me) unreal!  I’ve had it as a dessert and as a meal. 

Cherry “Sundae” 

What you’ll need (per person):

3 raw, soaked overnight and dried Brasil nuts, chopped fine (do yourself a favor and do a bunch at a time!  🙂 )

1/4-1/2 cup of frozen cherries

Handful of salted pistachios

1-2 raw egg yolks

1/2 -1 cup coconut milk

Splash of vanilla

1 pinch of sea salt

1/2 -1 tspn of pink peppercorns

Put it all together in a bowl.  (See barely a recipe at all!  My friend Michelle told me once that I don’t cook but rather “build” meals.  Since I can’t follow a recipe, I think she’s right.)

You can stack the ingredients however you want in a bowl or parfait glass in layers or put them all together and mix well with a spoon to make it more like melted ice cream.  🙂

Enjoy!

Leave a comment